Fourteen new institutions join the list of TETFund intervention beneficiaries


 … as TETFund Boss emphasises transparency

The Tertiary Education Trust Fund, TETFund says it has enlisted fourteen new public tertiary institutions in the country as beneficiaries of its intervention projects.

The addition announced by the Executive Secretary of TETFund, Dr. Abdullahi Bichi Baffa, brings the total number of institutions under its intervention to two hundred and sixteen.

The benefitting institutions include First Technical University, Ibadan; College of Education, Lanlate; Oke-Ogun Polytechnic, Saki, Oyo State; University of Medical Sciences, Ondo; Gombe State College of Education, Billiri; Ibarapa Polytechnic, Eruwa, Oyo State and Ogun State Institute of Technology, Igbesa.

Others are Gateway Polytechnic, Saapade; Air Force Institute of Technology (AFIT), Kaduna State; College of Education, Kangere; Bilyamunu Usman Polytechnic, Hadejia; Federal Polytechnic, Ukana; Federal Polytechnic, Ile Oluji and Enugu State Polytechnic, Iwollo.

Speaking at a brief ceremony to acquaint benefitting institutions with the operations of the Fund and modalities for accessing funds, Dr. Baffa advised the newly enlisted institutions to adhere strictly to the operational guidelines of the agency and ensure transparency in project implementations.

He urged the management of the institutions to familiarize themselves with the TETFund Establishment Act and the various guidelines set out for all the intervention lines.

Speaking on behalf of the benefitting institutions, the Vice-Chancellor, First Technical University, Ibadan, Prof. Ayobami Salami promised the Board of Trustees and management of TETFund for that they would be worthy partners in the relationships with the Fund.

The enlisted institutions are expected to begin benefitting from the funds interventions from 2019.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here